A Picture is worth a thousand words…

That is a picture of my boy…. his eyes are filled with excitement as he is in his favourite place, the park! The picture speaks a thousand words…

Over the past few weeks I have been getting very excited about a few GREAT things that are coming up in the near future.

My mind has been filled with dreams of what is to come and plans to make it happen. In all the excitement it is so easy to slip from our priorities and goals that are extremely important to us – I have decided that one way to keep focused is to create a Vision Board.

So what is a Vision Board?

As they say “A Picture is worth a thousand words” and a vision (or dream) board is just that. It is a collection of images and sometimes words that represent those thousands of thoughts and dreams that you have for your life. Each image is specifically chosen to visually display your hopes, dreams and vision for the future and visually with one glance it can help to keep you focused in achieving what you want in life.

Many people begin the year with their resolutions written down, and a vision board to help them keep focused. Using them yearly is a great idea to keep inspiration flowing and achieve what you have set out to do.

As everyone is unique our Vision boards will be unique – in this season in my life, I am creating a new Vision Board to keep me encouraged as we deal with mundane daily tasks which are important for us to achieve our dreams.

Where do I start?

I’ve been researching different “how-to” guides and stumbled across this one – The Reason Vision Boards Work and How to Make One  – I will let you know how I get on.

I’d love to hear from you – inspire me and show me YOUR vision board xx
 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

