Success vs Failure -3 reasons to keep on, keeping on!

I’m not giving up today! 

CARE4MYSELF

A few months ago an English comedian, Eddie Izzard, ran 27 marathons in 27 days in South Africa. He didone marathon for each year Nelson Mandela spent in prison. I watched a touching documentary of Izzard’s reflections as he ran through the country that Nelson Mandela called home. During the documentary I was truly touched by something Mandela had said — ‘Do not judge me by my successes, judge me by how many times I fell down and got back up again.’

I was reminded of this last night while I reflected on my progress, because over the past few weeks my battle with looking after myself, so I can look after others, has been tough. I once again have slipped into my old habits of neglecting myself, eating unhealthily and being over busy and not really productive. The neglect ended with a week of being unwell, so now it…

View original post 459 more words

Leave a Reply

